Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AMS PUBLIC TRANSPORT HOLDINGS LIMITED 進智公共交通控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 77)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the circular ("Circular") and the notice of extraordinary general meeting, both dated 9 March 2012, of AMS Public Transport Holdings Limited ("Company") regarding the convening of an extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") on 26 March 2012. In connection therewith, the Company has dispatched a form of proxy for the EGM ("Proxy Form") to its shareholders.

In view of a typographical error regarding the date of the Circular referred to in the Proxy Form, the board of directors ("**Board**") wishes to clarify that ordinary resolution (b) of the Proxy Form should be amended to read as follows:

"To approve the New Annual Cap (such term shall have the meaning as defined in the circular to the shareholders of the Company dated 9 March 2012), and to authorise any one director of the Company to do or execute for and on behalf of the Company all such acts and things and such documents which in his/her opinion may be necessary, desirable or expedient (which include without limitation, if necessary, affixing the Company's seal to the relevant documents) in connection therewith."

Save for the above amendment, all other contents of the Proxy Form shall remain unchanged.

By order of the board of **AMS Public Transport Holdings Limited Wong Man Kit** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 19 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of the following:

Executive directors:

Mr. Wong Man Kit, Ms. Ng Sui Chun, Mr. Wong Ling Sun, Vincent, Mr. Chan Man Chun and Ms. Wong Wai Sum, May

Independent non-executive directors:

Dr. Lee Peng Fei, Allen, Dr. Chan Yuen Tak Fai, Dorothy and Mr. Kwong Ki Chi